Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Music by 
Christopher Young

Autographed by 
Christopher Young


Presenting composer Christopher Young’s (LOVE HAPPENS, DRAG ME TO HELL, SPIDERMAN 3, HELLRAISER) original motion picture score to the 1988 Cannon Films period drama HAUNTED SUMMER, starring Philip Anglim, Laura Dern, Alice Krige and Eric Stoltz, directed by Ivan Passar.† Mr. Young’s hauntingly beautiful score manages to be both contemporary to the time of the film’s release, yet strikingly effective in underscoring the film’s “summer of 1816” setting in which the film’s famous real-life characters (Lord Byron, Percy Bysshe Shelley, Mary Shelley, John William Polidori and Claire Goodwin) gather for a summit of minds and passion - resulting in two literary works of note - Frankenstein and The Vampyr.† Produced by Ford A. Thaxton and mastered by James Nelson, this special release includes both the original album soundtrack presentation as well as never-before-released film versions of cues as heard in the film.† Film music writer Randall D. Larson takes you behind the scenes of the film and its score with his exclusive, in-depth liner notes.† This is a limited edition of 1200 Units.


Original Motion Picture Soundtrack
Haunted Summer

Music by
Christopher Young


Autographed by
Christopher Young



HAUNTED SUMMER: The Album Tracks

1. Haunted Summer (2:51)
2. Menage (4:39)
3. Villa Diodati (3:37)
4. The Night Was Made for Loving (7:06)
5. Polidori's Potions (4:16)
6. Ariel (2:06)
7. Confreres (2:06)
8. Geneva (1:30)
9. Alby (2:37)
10. An Unquiet Dream (5:29)
11. Hauntings (18:22)


12. End Title (Mon Coeuer) (2:20)
13. Alp Horns (2:30)
14. Main Title (alternate) (3:56)
15. Mary/Claire/Hallucinations (2:13)
16. More Hallucinations (5:13)
17. Byron And Mary (3:15)
18. Mon Coeuer (2:10)

To order this CD using
PayPal go to

HAUNTED SUMMER - Original Soundtrack by Christopher Young - Autographed LLLCD1148-AU$19.95