Original Motion 
PIcture Soundtrack

Music Composed by 
Marvin Hamlisch


Click Image for larger version
La-La Land Records and Paramount Pictures present the world premiere release of renowned composer Marvin Hamlisch’s (THE SPY WHO LOVED ME, SOPHIE’S CHOICE, D.A.R.Y.L.) original motion picture scores from two acclaimed Paramount Pictures dramas: 1980’s Best Picture winner ORDINARY PEOPLE, starring Donald Sutherland, Mary Tyler Moore and Timothy Hutton, and directed by Robert Redford, and 1973’s SAVE THE TIGER, starring Jack Lemmon (winner, Best Actor) and directed by John G. Avildsen. Marvin Hamlisch demonstrates remarkable prowess as a dramatic film composer, whether it’s expertly adapting Pachelbel’s “Cannon in D” for ORDINARY PEOPLE, or effectively evoking big-band and jazz nostalgia in SAVE THE TIGER – his scores are the perfect compliments to both great films. Produced by Dan Goldwasser for La-La Land Records and mastered by James Nelson, this special limited edition of 1500 units features bonus tracks, (including source and alternate cues), and exclusive, in-depth liner notes by writer Jeff Bond. Sharp art direction by Goldwasser wraps everything up in attractive fashion. A must for film music enthusiasts.

LLLCD 1383

Original Motion
PIcture Soundtrack

Ordinary People/
Save the Tiger

Music Composed by
Marvin Hamlisch


Ordinary People (1980)
1. Main Title: Canon in D§ 2:31
Arranged and words added by
Noel Goemmanne

2. The Dining Table§* 0:53
3. She Remembers Bucky in His Room§* 1:29
4. Buck in the Yard§ 1:59
5. Jeannine & Conrad 0:51
6. Conrad’s Hallelujah* 0:37
contains “Hallelujah Chorus” from Messiah
G.F. Handel arr. Marvin Hamlisch
7. Christmas Tree 0:40
8. The Revelation§ 0:48
9. Time to Go Bowling* 0:50
10. Why Did You Do It?§ /
The Plane Ride* 2:14

11. I Miss Him Too§* 1:27
12. She’s Dead 2:11
13. What Was the One
Wrong Thing You Did?§* 0:29
14. Do You Want Some Breakfast? 0:49
15. Remembering the Dance§* 0:29
16. She Goes Up Steps§* 0:50
17. Handle on It* 0:48
18. End Title: Canon in D§ 3:00
Johann Pachelbel arranged by

Jean-François Paillard

Bonus Tracks
19. Who’s Got the Most? (source) 0:59
20. Country Radio (Source) 1:01
21. Classical Station* (Source) 0:17
22. Jazz Station* (Source) 0:37
23. Rock Station* (Source) 1:35
24. Montovani Radio* (Source) 1:00
25. Transistor Radio #1* (Source) 1:38
26. Transistor Radio #2* (Source) 1:29
27. Deck the Halls (Source) 0:55
Traditional Welsh Air adapted by
Marvin Hamlisch
28. She’s Dead (Instrumental) 1:52
29. Do You Want Some Breakfast?* (alternate) 0:50
30. Do You Want Some Breakfast?*
(original version) 0:30
31. End Title: Canon in D§* (alternate) 2:45

Save the Tiger (1974)
32. Main Title: “I Can’t Get
Started With You” 0:53
Ira Gershwin & Vernon Duke
33. Stompin’ at the Savoy 3:20
Benny Goodman, Chick Webb &
Edgar Sampson

34. Where Are All My Dreams Now? 1:22
35. Air Mail Special 3:40
Jimmie Mundy, Benny Goodman &
Charlie Christian
36. Low Sierra* 0:34
37. Love Has a Way* 1:19
Charles Fox & Jason M. Darrow
38. Buttons and Bows / Exit for Harry 1:08
Jay Livingstone & Ray Evans
39. That Old Black Magic 1:38
Johnny Mercer & Harold Arlen
40. Theme From Save the Tiger
(Harry’s Theme) 3:01

41. L.A. Sunset* 0:28
42. Exit Factory 1:26
43. Surf 2:24

Bonus Tracks
44. Where Are All My Dreams Now?
(long version)* 2:57
45. Isn’t It Romantic?* 2:12
Lorenz Hart & Richard Rodgers
46. After Romantic* 0:59
Total Album Time: 69:02
* not used in film § contains “Canon in D”

To order this CD using
PayPal go to

ORDINARY PEOPLE/SAVE THE TIGER - Original Soundtracks by Marvin Hamlisch LLLCD-1383$19.95