Original Motion
Picture Soundtrack

Music by Frederik Wiedmann


Click image for larger version

La-La Land Records and Lionsgate proudly present acclaimed composer Frederik Wiedmann’s (FIELD OF LOST SHOES, JUSTICE LEAGUE: THRONE OF ATLANTIS, GREEN LANTERN THE ANIMATED SERIES) original motion picture score to the all-new feature film  thriller DYING OF THE LIGHT, starring Nicolas Cage, Anton Yelchin and Irene Jacob, and directed by Paul Schrader. Composer Wiedmann expertly lays an emotionally rich and dramatically suspenseful musical foundation for this thoughtful, relevant espionage tale about a veteran CIA operative who battles a devastating illness while hunting down a terrorist who tortured him long ago. Produced by Wiedmann and mastered by James Nelson, this special release is limited to 1000 Units and features sharp art direction by Dan Goldwasser

LLLCD 1338

Original Motion
Picture Soundtrack

Dying of the Light

Music by
Frederik Wiedmann


1. It Ends When You Die (1:32)
2. The First Lead (1:40)
3. Diagnosed (1:34)
4. The Doctor (2:03)
5. Fired (1:19)
6. Dementia (3:03)
7. A Nobody (1:03)
8. Dr. Cornel (1:34)
9. 30 Grand (1:49)
10. Lost (1:52)
11. The Switch (3:26)
12. Becoming Cornel (2:57)
13. Mombasa (1:34)
14. Preparations (2:01)
15. One On One (3:39)
16. The Path To Revenge (2:40)
17. Mind Games (4:12)
18. You Should Have Heard Him Scream (1:28)
19. Ambushed (2:21)
20. Retribution (2:47)
21. Values (2:47)
Total Album Time: 47:58

To order this CD using
PayPal go to

DYING BY THE LIGHT - Original Soundtrack by Frederik Wiedmann LLLCD-1338$15.95